## 12th ANNUAL ADVANCES IN CHEMICAL SCIENCES SYMPOSIUM



## Supporting Organizations ACS, NESACS, RSC US and IUPAC

## The Twelfth Annual Advances in Chemical Sciences Symposium Alkermes, Waltham, MA Date: April 26th, 2024

A day-long symposium focused on Medicinal Chemistry, Organic Synthesis, and Methodology, featuring eminent scientists from industry and academia.

TIME	SPEAKER/SESSION
07:00 AM	Symposium Opens – Breakfast & Refreshments in Exhibition Hall
	Opening Remarks & Housekeeping Details
08:45 AM	Welcome to the Symposium – Raj Rajur, CreaGen Inc., Chair, Medicinal Chemistry NESAC Richard Pops, CEO - Alkermes
Morn	ing Session Chair: MICHELLE LAMB (ASTRAZENECA)
09:00 AM	Prof. James Morken, Boston College Title: Advances in catalytic organic synthesis with organoboron reagents
10:00 AM	Prof. Sloan Devlin, Harvard Medical School, Chemical Biology Title: Gut Microbial Chemistry in Health and Disease
11:00 AM to 11:30 AM	Networking Break & Exhibition Hall with refreshments & food
11:30 AM	Nicolas Soldermann, Novartis Title: IAG933 - The Conquest of a PPI Everest. Disrupting the YAP / TEAD PPI with Small Molecules
12:30 PM To 01:45 PM	Boxed Lunch Break

Afternoon Session Chair: LAUREN MONOVICH (NOVARTIS)		
01:45 PM	Nobel Laureate Keynote Speaker: Brian Kobilka, Stanford University Title: Challenges in Drug Discovery for G Protein Coupled Receptors	
02:45 PM	Xiaoshen Ma, Merck Title: Discovery of MK-1084 – an orally bioavailable KRAS G12C inhibitor	
03:30 PM to 04:00 PM	Networking break & Exhibition Hall with refreshments & food	
04:00 PM	Maria-Jesus Blanco, Atavistik Bio Title: Discovering The Next Generation of Precision Allosteric Modulators Leveraging Endogenous Metabolites	
SOCIAL EVENT & NETWORKING		
05:00 PM To 06:00 PM	Close of Science Session & Opening of Social Event – Raffle, Refreshments & Food	

Registration Link: https://nemedchem.org/conference

## FOR ADDITIONAL DETAILS, PLEASE CONTACT ANY OF THE ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:

Raj Rajur (rrajur@creagenbio.com); Mark Ashwell (mashwellmail@gmail.com); Scott Edmondson (scott.edmondson@nimbustx.com); Brian. Aquila (Brian.Aquila@alkermes.com); Blaise Lippa (blaise.lippa@morphictx.com); Andrew Scholte (andrew.scholte@sanofi.com); Peter Fuller (peter.fuller@merck.com); Michelle Lamb (Michelle.Lamb@astrazeneca.com); Sarah Buhrlage (saraj\_buhrlage@dfci.harvard.edu; Yun Ding (yun.x.ding@gsk.com); Adrian Hobson (adrian.hobson@abbvie.com); Paul Scola (Paul.Scola@bms.com); Lauren Monovich (lauren.monovich@novartis.com); Paul Greenspan (paul.greenspan@takeda.com).